Skip to Main Content
Robert L. Barber Campus Library

Articles & More: Databases


bluearrow.gif COCC students,    

All Databases

Article DatabasesInfoFulltextDateDatabase Provider
Academic One File  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Academic Search Premier  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1975-presentEbsco
AGRICOLA  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1979-presentEbsco
Agriculture Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Alt HealthWatch  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1990-presentEbsco
ArticleFirst  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1990-presentFirstSearch
Bend Bulletin  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2005--presentNewsBank
BioOne  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationVariesBioOne
Books in Print  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationCurrentBowker
Business & Company Resource Center  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationCurrenttGale
Business Economics and Theory  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Business Source Premier  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1922-presentEbsco
Chronicle of Higher Education  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1989-presentThe Chronicle of Higher Education
CINAHL  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1982-presentEbsco
Communications and Mass Media Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Computer Database  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Computer Source  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1985-presentEbsco
CQ Researcher (remote access help)View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1991-presentCQ Press
Criminal Justice Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Culinary Arts Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Ebsco databases (the whole collection)  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationVaries by databaseEbsco
Educators Reference Complete  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
ERIC  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1966-presentEbsco
Fine Arts and Music Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
General Business File  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
General OneFile  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
GPO  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1976-presentFirstSearch
GreenFile  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1940-presentEbsco
Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Health Reference Center Academic  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Health Source Consumer Edition  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1984 -presentEbsco
Health Source Nursing  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1984 -presentEbsco
Home Improvement Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
InfoTrac Newsstand  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
ingenta  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationPresentingenta
JSTOR  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationEach journal's first issue to 2-5 years from most recent publication.JSTOR
Legal Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1965-presentEbsco
LegalTrac  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
LexisNexis Academic  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationVariesLexisNexis
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1960s-presentEbsco
MEDLINE(EBSCO)  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1966-presentEbsco
Military & Government Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationVariesEbsco
New York Times (via Lexis Nexis)  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1969-80 abstracts; 1980-present full textLexis Nexis
New York Times-Historical  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1851- 2006ProQuest
NewsLink  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationMostly dailyNewsLink
Newspaper Source  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1984 -presentEbsco
Nursing and Allied Health Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Nursing Resource Center  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1920's-presentGale
Opposing Viewpoints  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationvariesGale
Oregon Newspapers Index (Historical)  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1850-2004University of Oregon
Oregonian  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1987-presentLexis Nexis
PapersFirst  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1993-presentFirstSearch
Popular Magazines  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Proceedings  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1993-presentFirstSearch
Professional Development Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1965-presentEbsco
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1965-presentEbsco
Psychology Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
PsycINFO  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1887-presentEbsco
PubMed Central  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationVariesNational Library of Medicine
Regional Business News  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1984-presentEbsco
Religion and Philosophy Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1975-presentEbsco
Small Business Resource Center  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1980-presentGale
Vocational and Career Collection  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1985-presentEbsco
Wall Street Journal  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1984-currentProQuest
WorldCat  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationComprehensiveFirstSearch

Encyclopedias and Addl Reference SourcesInfoFulltextDateDatabase Provider
21st Century Education: A Reference Handbook  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Sage
African American Almanac  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
American Decades  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2001Gale
American Decades Primary Sources  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1900-1999Gale
American National Biography  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2000--presentOxford University Press
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2005Gale
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Extreme Sports  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2007Gale
Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2005Gale
Britannica Online  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationCurrentThe Encyclopedia Britannica
Business Plans Handbook  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1998-2008Gale
Choice Reviews  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1988-presentAssociation of College & Research Libraries
CollegeSource Online  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationComprehensiveCareer Guidance Foundation
Credo Reference  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationVariesCredo
Dictionary of American History  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2003Gale
Encyclopaedia Judaica  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2007Gale
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2006Gale
Encyclopedia of American Industries  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Encyclopedia of Bioethics  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2004Gale
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Gale
Encyclopedia of Education  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2003Gale
Encyclopedia of Education Law  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Sage
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Gale
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Sage
Encyclopedia of GIS  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Springer Reference
Encyclopedia of Global Health  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Sage
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Sage
Encyclopedia of Human-Animal Relationship  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2007Greenwood
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Encyclopedia of Management  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Gale
Encyclopedia of Modern Asia  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2002Gale
Encyclopedia of Obesity  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Sage
Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008CQ Press
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity and Society  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Sage
Encyclopedia of Religion  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2005Gale
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2005Gale
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2007Gale
Encyclopedia of Small Business  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2007Gale
Encyclopedia of Stem Cell Research  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Sage
Encyclopedia of Substance Abuse Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Sage
Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Gale
Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Sage
Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Encyclopedia of U.S. Campaigns, Elections, and Electoral Behavior  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Sage
Encyclopedia of World Cultures  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1991-1996Gale
Environmental Encyclopedia  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2003Gale
Europe 1789-1914:Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2006Gale
Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstruction  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2007gale
Everyday Finance:Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationCurrentEbsco
Gale Contextual Encyclopedia of World Literature  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Gale
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Gale
Gale Encyclopedia of Diets  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2006Gale
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2000Gale
Gale Encyclopedia of Science  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical tests  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. History: Governments and Politics  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Gale Encyclopedia of World History: Governments  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Gale Encyclopedia of World History: War  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Global Road Warrior  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationCurrentWorld Trade Press
Global Warming 101  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Global Warming in the 21st Century  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2006Greenwood
Grzimek’s Animal Life Encyclopedia  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2004Gale
History in Dispute  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2000Gale
History of the American Cinema  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1990-2003Gale
Infectious Diseases: In Context  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2000Gale
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information1968Gale
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences - 2nd edition  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Literature Resource Center  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationComprehensiveGale
MEDLINEplus  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationCurrentNational Institutes of Health
Melton's Encyclopedia of American Religions  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Gale
National Survey of State Laws  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Nations of the World: A Political, Economic, and Business Handbook  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
New Catholic Encyclopedia  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2003Gale
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2005Gale
New Encyclopedia of Africa  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Oxford English Dictionary  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2000-Oxford University Press
Oxford Reference Online  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationComprehensiveOxford University Press
Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2007Gale
Scientific Thought in Context  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2009Gale
Tobacco in History and Culture  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2005Gale
VideoHounds Golden Movie Retriever  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2008Gale
Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2002Gale
World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Penal Systems  View database informationDatabase provides full-text informationComprehensiveGale
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2004Gale
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations  View database informationDatabase provides full-text information2004Gale

Additional databases available only to OSU-Cascades students